Our Leadership



Board of Directors


Farhad Aghdami (3)(4)(B)
Williams Mullen

William T. Clarke, Jr. (2)(C)
Managing Director, Municipal Bonds
Stifel Nicolaus

Mary C. Doswell (1)(2)(C)
Former Senior Vice President, Dominion Energy Solutions
Dominion Resources, Inc.

George C. Freeman III (1)(2)(4)(A)
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer
Universal Corporation

William E. Hardy (3)(4)(B)

Founding Partner
Harris, Hardy & Johnstone, P.C.

Edward W. Valentine (2)(3)(B)
Executive Managing Director
Harris Williams & Company

Anne G. Waleski (3)(A)
Former Chief Financial Officer
Markel Corporation

R. Gregory Williams (1)(3)(C)
Vice Chairman
CCA Financial, LLC

Jeffrey S. Wrobel, Sr. (1)(2)(A)
President & CEO
Mutual Assurance Society of Virginia

(1) Member of Executive Committee

(2) Member of Investment Committee

(3) Member of Audit Committee

(A) Term Expires in 2019

(B) Term Expires in 2020

(C) Term Expires in 2021


Jeffrey S. Wrobel, Sr., CPCU, AU, AIT, President
Theresa C. Lewis, CPA, CFE, CGMA, Secretary-Treasurer
Paul R. Davis, AIC, Vice President – Claims
C. Lewis Marsh, CFA, CPA, FLMI, Vice President – Investments
Jonathan D. Sisk, Vice President – Information Systems
Lisa Eckart, CPCU, CISR, Vice President – Underwriting
R. Mark Crutcher, CPCU, Vice President – Innovation & Marketing

General Counsel

Williams Mullen, Richmond, Virginia

AM Best A Excellent Rating logo for Mutual Assurance Society

© 2021. Mutual Assurance Society of Virginia - All Rights reserved  |  Terms Privacy Policy